Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Sweet, sweet candy.







I came across this site purportedly importing NJS frames from Japan built by Panasonic and then painted to suit. The site;
also has pictures of finished frames that are so good looking they make you want to slap your wife. The two items that are making my spidey sense tingle are:

1) the site is named "Pista Poseur". I dont speak french but i assume that poser still means poser in any language.

2) the site isnt a commerce site, its a free blogspot like the one yours truly runs. A free site for high end frames? What gives?

3) The payment caveat; Only PayPal payments are accepted.
(If you live in Atlanta, GA you may pay cash in person.)All questions should be directed to pistoposeur@gmail.com Atlanta? Now a major importer of Asian goods?

The semi-custom sizing is attractive to me, looking for a track frame with road like geometry for commuting. The 60 with a 58 seat tube might be the ticket.

The little pill samplings of color only seem to fuel my addiction. I want to swallow each and every one and report back on its flavor. "


Mmmmmm, the pearl white tastes like coconut and makes my tummy feel like i swallowed butterflies."


**** Neither the Street Kings nor their respective affiliates are in anyway representing Pista Poseur nor their product. If your money ends up in a trailer park in the dirty south, do not contact this site, you will not receive a semi-custom Panasonic frame, you will receive unadulterated cruel jeering."

4 comments:

jackson said...

which one are you going to fire on?

suicideking15 said...

White? Orange?

jackson said...

matte black? orange has some pop.

recycled android said...

ohhh those are nice...

i need to get a nice frame like that...
instead of cruising my raleigh 3 speed...

btw the article in the new times was a good one...